VOTE: 2019 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees

The nominees for the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame were just announced, and in the running this year are Def Leppard, Devo, Janet Jackson, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, the Cure, Todd Rundgren, Rufus & Chaka Kahn and the Zombies.

First time nominees this year include Def Leppard, Nicks, Devo, Roxy Music, Prine and Rundgren, while nine of the 15 artists have been nominated in previous years including Radiohead and Rage Against the Machine, who were both nominated for the first time last year, LL Cool J and Kraftwerk, who’ve both been nominated four times before, and the Zombies, who’ve been in the running on three previous occasions. Interestingly, no newly-eligible artists received nods this year.

A fan vote is now open, with the Top Five acts earning a “fans’ ballot” that will be considered when the HOF’s international body votes. The new class of inductees will be announced in December and the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will take March 29th at the Barclay’s Center in Brooklyn.

Monte Montana

Monte Montana

Want to know more about Monte Montana? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on C101 ! Read more


Content Goes Here